Le programme Esri Young Scholars a été lancé en 2012 pour reconnaître le travail exemplaire en sciences géospatiales des étudiants aux études supérieures à travers le monde. C'est offert par Esri en collaboration avec ses distributeurs mondiaux.

Les gagnants du prix Esri Young Scholar au Canada

Le prix Esri Young Scholars au Canada


Un concours est organisé chaque année pour sélectionner le Esri Young Scholar pour le Canada. Tout étudiant à temps plein ou diplômé récent d’un programme d’études supérieures dans un collège ou une université canadienne ayant achevé un project ou une recherche utilisant la technologie d’Esri est admissible à présenter une demande. Un panel composé de membres académiques et d’entreprises examine les soumissions. Les critères d’évaluation comprennent le contenu, ainsi que la conception et la présentation de l’affiches, et l’organisation et la clarté du raport écrit.

Le/la gagnant(e) voyage à San Diego pour assiter à l’Esri Education GIS Conference et l’International Esri User Conference où elle/il aura l’occasion de résauter avec les Young Scholars de partout dans le monde et leur affiche sera presentée dans la galerie des cartes. Lisez à propos des expériences des anciens lauréats aux conférences :

Voyez d’où viennent les anciens lauréats internationaux :

Compétition 2018

Féliciations à Anne Provencher St-Pierre, gagnante du prix Esri Young Scholar 2018 au Canada. Mentions honorables : Farah Tasneem, Hassaan Rafique and Ben Mitten.

Learn more

The Esri Young Scholars Award program was launched in 2012 to recognize the exemplary work in geospatial sciences of undergraduate and graduate students at universities around the world. It is offered by Esri in cooperation with its international distributors.

Canada's Esri Young Scholars

Esri Young Scholars Award in Canada


A competition is held each year to select the Esri Young Scholar for Canada. Any full-time student or recent graduate from an undergraduate or graduate program at a Canadian college or university who has completed a project or research using Esri technology is eligible to apply. A panel comprising academic and business members review submissions. Judging criteria include content as well as poster design and presentation, and paper organization and clarity.

The winner travels to San Diego to attend the Esri User Conference and Education Summit @ Esri UC where their poster is displayed and they have the opportunity to interact with other Young Scholars from around the world. Read about the experiences of past winners at the Esri UC:

See where past international winners have come from:

2019 Competition details coming soon

Read the announcement of the competition and the FAQ.

See the eligibility and application requirements.

Consult the poster and report guidelines for more information about these requirements.

Submit an application via the online form.
2019 deadline: 5 pm ET, Friday, March 22, 2019.

Send any questions to highered@esri.ca.